Living Wage Awards



The 2018 Living Wage Champion Awards


The Living Wage Champion Awards celebrate individuals and organisations that have made an outstanding contribution to the Living Wage movement.

The Awards are open to all accredited Living Wage EmployersRecognised Service Providers and individuals who have gone above and beyond to promote the real Living Wage

The Awards are free to enter. The winners will be announced in early June. 

We're pleased to announce our line-up of judges for the 2018

Living Wage Champion Awards:

  • Dr Kaneez Shaid MBE, Campaigner and Chair of the                          Citizens UK Board of Trustees 
  • Rosie Gillham, Living Wage employee and campaigner 
  • Yvonne Roberts, freelance journalist, writer and broadcaster, The Guardian
  • Jane Gratton, Head of Business Environment and Skills Policy        at British Chambers of Commerce 
  • Matt Sparkes, Head of Corporate Responsibility, Linklaters LLP





Download this applicant guide for more information on entry requirements and the application process.






The categories for the 2018 Living Wage Champion Awards are:

Industry Leadership Award (3 awards)
Three awards for employers leading change in particular industries.

Friendly Funder Award
An award for a Friendly Funder, showing leadership on the Living Wage through grant-making.

Recognised Service Provider Award
An award for a Recognised Service Provider, showing leadership on the Living Wage in the FM or services industry and successfully championing the Living Wage to clients.

Living Wage Innovation Awards (1 for a large organisation, 1 for a small organisation) 
An award for organisations showing innovation or furthering the reach of the Living Wage - whether that be in their procurement, their influence or employment practices that complement the Living Wage and reduce in-work poverty.

Local Authority Leadership
An award for a local authority who has shown innovation and leadership in furthering the reach of the Living Wage.

Civil Society Leadership (3 awards)
Three awards for members of civil society who have gone above and beyond to champion the Living Wage. 

Applications will be through public nominations rather than applications.

Employees' Choice Award
An award, that will be selected from the applications from all the other awards, based on the testimonies given. It will celebrate those employers who have made steps to and succeeded in reducing in-work poverty and improving the well being of its employees. 

This award is not open for applications.


The deadline for the applications is 20 February 2018. To apply please fill this form.


Project information                    Our team                                              About Living Wage Foundation            Contact us


       Support us                         Shop                                                Donate                                            Propose an event


         How to join us?                                                             Become Living Wage Employer                                                     Become Service Provider                                                               Become Friendly Funder                                                                 Living Wage Awards